VICSES Emergency Service Medal recipients announced

Congratulations to our four Emergency Service Medal (ESM) recipients from the Victoria State Emergency Service (VICSES), whose distinguished service has been recognised in this year’s honours.

The VICSES award recipients for 2022 are; Keith O’Brien, North East Regional Headquarters; Ron Fitch, VICSES Chelsea Unit Controller; Anthony White, VICSES Sunbury Unit Controller; Raelene Billingsley, VICSES Morwell Unit Controller.

Awarded by the Governor-General, the Emergency Services Medal was instituted in 1999 to recognise distinguished service as a member of an Australian emergency service. It also recognises people who are involved in emergency management, training or education.

Read more at the VICSES Website: